GenCon 2013 — Are You Ready?!?

Well, its finally on us.  After a little over a year of waiting, the big geek con is back in Indy!

I don’t know about you, but I am pretty psyched.  Not only is this a break from work (and I love my work, but I still need to get away from it every now and then), but its a chance to hang out with some very dear friends, while wandering around the coolest, largest game store in the world.

There are so many new releases each year that I go in wide-eyed and spend way too much money.  But I can’t help myself; its an opportunity to support small publishing companies, independent artists, and local restaurants.  Its like nerd charity, and I love every minute of it!

If you are going, I hope you are well-prepared, coming equipped with everything you need.  If you aren’t going and you wanted to, I am sorry…maybe next year.

Otherwise, see you at the Con!

Leave a Reply

